Central America

Maya Region: Maya Highlands and Lowlands (Mexico, Central America) The Editor Wed, 07/15/2020 - 13:14
The Maya region is the largest in Mesoamerica. The area is generally divided into three loosely defined zones within Guatemala, Belize, and Mexico: the southern Maya highlands, the southern Maya lowlands, and the northern Maya lowlands.